

UNIVERSITY OF NAIROBI UNSA INDEPENDENT ELECTORAL COMMISSION ANNOUNCEMENT

The UNSA Students 2020 online elections will be held on **Friday November 13th**, **2020** across all Colleges of the University in line with the elections timelines and the UNSA Constitution 2017 and Rules and Regulations Governing Students Elections, 2017.

Pursuant to the Commission's announcement of election timelines, a number of Students Teams listed hereunder expressed their democratic interest for consideration to participate in the Students' Council and Campus Association Elections, 2020. The Commission vetted and verified all the Students Teams Names and their symbols as required in Schedule 3 of the University of Nairobi Rules and Regulations Governing Students Elections, 2017. The vetting and verifying process of submitted students' team names is now complete, and results are indicated below.

a) Approved Students Council

S/N.	TEAM NAME
1	Team Wamban
2 3	The Right Choice
	The Dream Team
4	Transformative Alliance
5	Arena For Achievements
6	Team Momanyi Rafael
7	Team Nyakoi
8	Team Okoth Onyango
9	Team Ojay
10	Team Michael's
11	Team Visionlight
12	Team Elite
13	Team Triumph
14	Team Cyprian
15	Team Keno
16	Team Consensus
17	Team Alpha

The above seventeen (17) Students' Council Teams may now proceed to nomination stage as per the Commission circulated timelines.

b) Approved Campus Students Association Teams

CAMPUS		TEAM NAME	
	1	Team Chevy	
	2	Alliance for Students Empowerment	
CAVS	3	Team Imani	
	4	Team Asset	
	5	The Students Alliance	
	1	Team Yassin	
CAE	2	Team Alloyce	
	3	Team Believe	
	4	Team Holyfield	
	1	Team KimosopKaran	
	2	The Equity Alliance	
an a	3	Team Odiero	
Chiromo	4	Team Kosgei	
	5	Team Abiero Snr	
	6	Team Herman	
	1	USLA	
CHS	2	Team Impact and Progress	
	3	Health Students Leadership Agenda	
Kenya Science Campus	1	Team Fehlan	
	2	Team Waiver	
,	3	Team Leonard	
Kikuyu	1	Eminent	
	2	Sovereign	
	3	Tusonge	
	4	Team Software	
	5	Team Liberty	
	6	Team Kamilisha	
	1	Team Seth	
Kisumu	2	Team Kirui	
	3	Team Miriam Munoko	
	1	Team phroncine	
Lower Kabete Campus	2	Team Uwezo	
Main Campus	1	Team Kibet	
	2	Team Aduda	
	3	Team Idah	
	4	Team Reagan	
		The Progressive Alliance	
	6	Team Naliku	
		Team Jaber	
i e	ι ,	= v wo v.	
	CAVS CAE Chiromo CHS Kenya Science Campus Kikuyu Lower Kabete Campus	CAVS CAVS	

11	ODeL	1	Team Achievers
12	Parklands	1	Ahadi
		2	Team Kazi
Total approved		43	

The above forty three (43) Campus Students Association teams may now proceed to nomination stage as per the Commission circulated timelines.

c) Rejected Campus Students Association Teams

	CAMPUS	No.	TEAM NAME	Reasons
1	CAE	1	Team Evander	He submitted similar name and symbol to another team. Both teams were requested to resubmit new names and symbols. He declined to follow instructions from the Commission to change name and symbol. On face value Evander is the real name of Evander Onyango.
		2	Team Kubwa	The team withdrew
5	Kenya Science Campus	1	The Student's League	He failed to comply with instructions to resubmit team name and symbol
9	Main Campus	1	Team IG	He failed to comply with instructions to resubmit symbol
		2	Team Maono	The resubmitted symbol contained name of a county
	Total Rejected	5		

The above Five (5) Campus Students Association teams were rejected as per the given reasons.

NOTE: No more team names will be received or vetted by the Commission.

PROF. MOHAMUD A. JAMA

CHAIRMAN

INDEPENDENT ELECTORAL COMMISSION